Stay for the Ending CD

Stay for the Ending CD

Download/stream etc. at

Bill Bruford: Quality, expertise and passion - Stay for the Ending is a massive piece, of which District ’97 should feel justly proud

• The culmination of everything this Chicago-based prog rock ensemble has worked toward in its 15 years of existence.

• Recorded, mixed and mastered by Noam Wallenberg (Alan Parsons, Mac Miller).

This new release sees the band significantly upping their game in the areas of composition, performance, arrangement, production and sonics.

Running the gamut from the relentless thrill ride of the title track to the tender, dynamic ballad ‘Life Cycle’, the album traverses a vast array of themes and musical influences. The songs explore the human experience: unity, division, deceit, obsession, detachment, resilience and transcendence.

Track Listing:

1 Stay For The Ending
2 Mirror
3 Many New Things
4 Crossover
5 Divided We Fall
6 Life Cycle
7 X
8 X-Faded
9 Deck Is Stacked
10 The Watcher